Thirty contestants compete for Rs 3 lakhs in grand finale of 94.3 My FM Paiso Ka Ped Season 2

Suyash Sethiya | Mar 25, 2017 21:20

In the ongoing three-day grand finale of 94.3 My FM Paiso Ka Ped Season 2 – co-presented by Nation Next as the online media partner – 30 finalists are competing with one another for the prize money of rupees three lakhs.

Around 5000 contestants participated in personal interview, health checkups and auditions during the seven-day contest – Paiso Ka Ped – that is culminating tomorrow (March 26) at Empress Mall, Nagpur. In the three-day grand finale, various activities like yoga, motivational speeches, Zumba, and fun games are being held to keep the finalists’ motivation levels high, so that they can beat with the stress of the elimination rounds.

What a Start!

The grand finale started with welcoming the finalist in a traditional way by applying tilak on their foreheads, against the backdrop of electrifying dhol beats. Then Akash Bhojwani, CEO Bhojwani Foods (the title sponsor of the event), inaugurated the grand finale of Paiso Ka Ped.

Immediately after the inauguration of the finale, Sakshi Verma, the Product Head of My FM, explained the rules of the contest to all the contestants.

Know the finalists

The names of the 30 finalists are: Sangita Balwant Singh, Ashish Malviya, Lata Vijay, Tejas Bhandarkar, Prachi Vaidya, Vaishali Dohare, Kiran Binekar, Amol Bhowate, Tripati Biswal, Ritesh Chatre, Vijay Ghichare, Jagjeet Singh Bhullar, Ashish Ahirkar, Sweekar Deshmukh, Aasiya Syed, Vasuvendra Thakre, Gaurav Paliwal, Dhanashree Singh, Shubham Shende, Anup Talekar, Nitin Nagdev, Sagar Charde, Arun Upadhyay, Bhagyashree Ladse, Avinash Sahare, Pratik Mohabansi, Tabish Raza, Sarika Gaikwad, Suraj Raut and Sagar Diwanji.

When Nation Next asked some of the contestants about how they are going to spend rupees three lakhs, if they win the prize money, we got some interesting answers. To know about how these prospective winners plan to spend the money, watch the video below.

Pictures by: Suyash Sethiya