CM Fadnavis wins from Nagpur South West constituency

Radhika Dhawad | Oct 24, 2019 15:37

Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis won the South West seat from Nagpur in the 2019 Maharashtra Assembly Elections today. Fadnavis retained his seat against Congress candidate and former BJP MLA Ashish Deshmukh by a margin of more than 39,000 votes. As reports suggest, Fadnavis during the 21th round secured 86544 votes and Deshmukh managed to grab 47090 votes so far.

In 2004, Fadnavis had defeated Deshmukh’s father and senior Congress leader Ranjit Deshmukh by a margin of 18,000 votes from the same constituency.

Also read: Shiv Sena rebel Ashish Jaiswal defeats BJP’s sitting MLA Reddy by huge margin from Ramtek