Amruta Fadnavis inducts IMA Nagpur’s new team for 2017-18

Team Nation Next | May 3, 2017 18:14

The Nagpur branch of the Indian Medical Association recently organised an installation ceremony at IMA’s JR Shaw auditorium, Nagpur, for the office bearers who took charge for 2017-18. IMA Nagpur branch’s installation ceremony took place in the presence of Maharashtra CM Devendra Fadnavis’s wife and Deputy Vice President of Axis Bank – Amruta Fadnavis – who was chief guest at the do.

At the ceremony, the team of 2016-2017 comprising Dr Avinash Wase (President), Dr Archana Kothari (Hon. Secretary) and other team members handed over the charge of the Nagpur branch to the team of 2017-18 comprising Dr Vaishali Khandait (President), Dr Prashant Rathi (Hon. Secretary), Dr Sanjay S Deotale and Dr Alka Mukherjee (Vice Presidents), Dr Kamalakar Pawar and Dr Dinesh Agrawal (Hon. Secreatries), Dr Dinesh Singh (Hon. Treasurer) and Dr Ashish Disawal (President Elect).

Also present at the ceremony were guest of honours – Dr Ashok Tambe (President, IMA, Maharashtra State) and Dr YS Deshpande (President Elect, IMA, Maharashtra State) – and IMA past President Dr Ashok Adhao.

Pictures by: Himanshu Pal