Here’s the Indian squad for the ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Amar Ashok Jajoo | May 8, 2017 16:39

Indian Cricket Team after winning the ICC Champions Trophy in 2013.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Monday announced the 15-member Indian squad for the ICC Champions Trophy 2017, which will start from June 1 and will be played in England and Wales. Rohit Sharma and Mohammad Shami have been recalled to the Indian squad which will be led by Virat Kohli. Indian team, which won the ODI ICC championship in 2013 under the leadership of MS Dhoni, will be defending the title against eight teams.  While India has been pooled with South Africa, Sri Lanka and Pakistan in Group B, Group A consists of Australia, Bangladesh, New Zealand and England. In the tournament, which will take place from June 1 to June 18, India will be playing against arch rival Pakistan on June 4.

Here’s the 15-member Indian squad for ICC Champions Trophy:

Indian Squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), MS Dhoni (Wicket-keeper), Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Umesh Yadav, Yuvraj Singh, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Shikhar Dhawan, Ravindra Jadeja, Kedar Jadhav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Amit Mishra, Manish Pandey and Hardik Pandya.