Gujarati women sizzle at Mrs Kathiyawadi personality contest 2018

Report by: Nation Next Newsroom

Photojournalist: Abhishek Thakare

Mar 19, 2018 6:41

Shri Saurashtra Leuva Patel Samaj, Vidarbha Vibhag Mahila Mandal & Yuwa Mandal recently organised the Mrs Kathiyawadi 2018 personality contest at Grand Eventica, Nagpur. At the contest, 14 contestants competed against each other in three rounds: Introduction, Talent and Q and A round. Post the three rounds, while Amisha Kotadia was declared as Mrs Kathiyawadi 2018, Megha Hirpara and Divya Sojitra were declared as 1st and 2nd runner-up respectively.  Some of the contestants also won different subtitles. The subtitle winners were:

– Darshana Khoyani – Best Walk

– Alpa Bhuva – Best Introduction

– Madhu Kapuria – Best Smile

– Hima Shiroya – Best Talent

– Priya Akbari – Best Answer

Other contestants namely Sonal Rakholiya, Vilas Malani, Rita Talavia, Geet Bhoot, Daya Thummar and Chetna Khoot won consolation prizes.

The competition was judged by Minal Vakharia, Ekta Bhaiya and Rupinderkaur Chatwal. Speaking about the contest, Dr Veena Talavia, President, Mahila Mandal, said, “The idea behind the contest is to develop self-confidence and promote self-esteem amongst women of our community.” Also present during the contest was Vipul Bhuva, President, Shri Saurashtra Leuva Patel Samaj.