Nagpur beauties shine at the finale of Mrs Maharashtra 2016 in Pune

Juhi Sethi | Oct 26, 2016 21:01

Mrs Maharashtra 2016 finale had around 2000 people thronging the Residency Club, Pune. The event, which celebrated the spirit of womanhood, witnessed a participation of 36 beautiful married ladies as the finalists competed in two age categories – Regular (20-34) and Classic (35-50). Thirteen participants from both the categories were selected, out of which three from each category were crowned as the winner, 1st runner-up and 2nd runner-up.

The pageant had four rounds, which included talent, traditional, fusion and western, judged by Rashmi Sachdeva (Mrs Universe Eurasia 2016), Prineet Grewal (Mrs India Earth 2016), Bharat Rathod (owner of Billionaire) and Vandana Verma (owner of Grehlaxmi Magazine). The beauty pageant, which didn’t set any criterion of age, weight or height, had the Mayor of Pune – Prashant Jagtap – as its chief guest. The other guests who graced the beauty pageant were Farah Anwar (Mrs India 1st runner up 2016), Suja Krishnan (Mrs India 2nd Runner up 2016 and Mamta Chandani (Mrs Pune 2016).

With thumping music and elegant fashion parades, the contestants sizzled the ramp as they conducted themselves with great panache. The soiree drew loud applause from the packed audience.

Winners of Mrs Maharashtra 2016                 

Classic category:

Winner: Shilpa Ojha (Pune)

1st Runner-up: Swati Banerjee (Nagpur)

2nd Runner-up: Reshma Amlani (Pune)

Regular category:

Winner: Dr Radhika Wagh (Pune)

1st Runner-up: Shraddha Ramdas (Mumbai)

2nd Runner-up: Gauri Shirodkar (Kolhapur)

Apart from Nagpur’s Swati Banerjee, who was the 1st runner-up, Sholly Sethi won the Best Catwalk title at Mrs Maharashtra 2016. The pageant, which was coordinated and choreographed by Pallavi Kaushik and Pooja Singh respectively, was organised by Anjana and Karl Mascarenhas and executed by Jazzmatazz events. Apart from the cash prize, the winners were also sponsored a trip to Goa and a direct entry to Archers Mrs India 2017.

Photos by: Juhi Sethi