Nagpur’s popular bodybuilders flaunt their abs, chest lines and biceps in style at YCCE’s YASH 16.0

Team Nation Next | Aug 15, 2016 15:20

YCCE’s annual fest YASH 16.0, co-presented by India Next Media’s digital newspaper Nation Next, ended on a high note as a bodybuilding competition ‘Megheshree’ was organised on the last day of the fest. Popular professional bodybuilders from Nagpur participated in the contest in five different weight categories and one special round called as the ‘Men’s Physique’. It was indeed a treat for everybody to witness the thrilling competition, which was dominated by six-pack abs, massive chest lines and big biceps.

The competition was judged by Dinesh Chaware, Abhishek Karingwar, Swapnil Waghule and Raju Kotekar. Nagpur bodybuilder Arnold Francis was adjudged as ‘Champion of the Champions’ at the end of the competition.

Winners of Megheshree 2016:

1) Below 60 kg
1st prize – Ajaz Khan
2nd prize – Manoj Mahale
3rd prize – Amol Warthi

2) 60-65 kg
1st prize – Umesh Awarkar
2nd prize – Manish G Batho
3rd prize – Dinesh Khadgi

3) 65-70 kg
1st prize – Mukesh Shahu
2nd prize – Suraj Kharat
3rd prize – Benny Pawar

4) 70-75 kg
1st prize – Afaque Khan
2nd prize – Akash Parate
3rd prize – Kishan Tiwari

5) 75 kg onwards
1st prize – Arnold Francis
2nd prize – Hashmit Chaudhari
3rd prize – Pratik Tandulkar

6) Men’s physique
1st prize – Afaque Khan
2nd prize – Rishi Solanki
3rd prize – Kantish Hadke

Megheshree was organised by Students’ President Himanshu Rai, Ankeet Rai, Sourabh Raut, Ishan Akant and Rushikesh Sakore.

Photos by: Kartik Thakur