Shiv Sena rebel Ashish Jaiswal defeats BJP’s sitting MLA Reddy by huge margin from Ramtek

Amar Ashok Jajoo | Oct 24, 2019 15:34

Ashish Jaiswal (File Photo: Nation Next)
Ashish Jaiswal (File Photo: Nation Next)

Former Shiv Sena MLA Ashish Jaiswal, who was denied a ticket for Maharashtra Elections 2019 from Ramtek and decided to contest as an independent candidate against sitting MLA and BJP candidate Dwaram Mallikarjun Reddy, has defeated Reddy with a huge margin.

Also read: Aaditya wins Worli seat, becomes first Thackeray to win an election

While the complete counting of votes is yet to be done, it is certain that Jaiswal will emerge as the ultimate winner. As per Election Commission of India’s website, till 3:15 pm, while Jaiswal garnered 56,803 votes, Reddy got 33,041 votes. The complete margin of Jaiswal’s win will be clear once the entire counting of votes is done.